Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

When I was a child, approximately 10 years old, I had a ruff day. It was an Easter Sunday, my folks were busy and we didn’t really celebrate the Holiday. No Easter egg hunt, no special dinner, it was like any regular old Sunday, and I was SO disappointed! I seem rather selfish in retrospect; now as a mother I would like to fulfill my children’s every expectation and want, but I know that is not practical or necessarily healthy. So, I was outside playing by myself when I found a little nook underneath part of our front porch and there where about 20 of the prettiest miniature blue flowers I had ever seen. I picked one and ran to my mother who told me they where Forget Me Nots; “what a perfect name” I thought. I imagined the flowers were parasols for miniature people like The Borrowers, a book I used to read, or hats for secret fairies living in the woods. When I planned my wedding I wanted to have a bouquet of white roses and Forget Me Nots. There is just something about these beautiful little flowers that I find very becoming. Well enough about me 🙂 My reason for this post is not to tell you my story of discovering Forget Me Nots, but to share these beautiful photos with you, enjoy!

Please note, I have avoided posting images under copyright. To the best of my knowledge, none of the photos are under copy right. Every photo is accompanied by a link, follow link to find where I got them from.

___________________________________________________________

Here is a message I copied from the website where I got these next 4 photo,

“Please feel free to use the images in your creative endeavors for personal use and in the art you create for sale. All I ask is that you please do not sell the images individually or collectively in a collage sheet or on a CD.”

Link

____________________________________________________________

Link

________________________________________________________________

Link

________________________________________________________________

Link

________________________________________________________________

I posted this one because it has the pink forget me nots, this is not a hybrid but rather is a different species of Forget Me Not then the common blue we are used to.

Link

______________________________________________________________

Link

_______________________________________________________________

Link

______________________________________________________________

The last 7 photos came from this free clip art site, Link

